Father/Son Cake Contest

My son’s Cub Scout pack had a father/son cake contest and my son was SOOO excited.  Prior to finding out about the contest, my son had started watching Cake Boss on TLC.  I know it seems weird, but he loves that show!

So, needless to say, when he heard of a baking opportunity, he was all over it!  My son planned out the cake ALL BY HIMSELF and him and his dad did everything from start to finish!  It was hard to watch from the sidelines!  They used fondant frosting and dusting powder and rice crispy treats….like the cake boss!

They won 2nd place at the Pack! I was so proud!

1 Comment

Filed under Family Life

One response to “Father/Son Cake Contest

  1. Hi Jaime,

    What an awesome job they did on the cake! I loved watching the cake decorating shows when we had our tv hooked up.

    Thank you for visiting my blog today! Thanks for joining us on our trip across Canada. I hope it is loads of fun.

    Blessings
    Honey

Leave a Reply

