Sore-Cold-Tired

Well, despite the big plans I had for myself this week, I didn’t get much done. It wasn’t really my fault though. See a week ago I pulled something in my shoulder/neck and it still isn’t better. I woke up one day and just couldn’t move! I’ve had whiplash before, so I kinda knew what to expect. Basically all I could do was rest. There are certainly times that I look forward to a good excuse to be completely lazy, but after a few days I was just plain bored…and tired of sitting around. Each day showed an improvement, but I was still in a lot of pain. Nothing a good dose of pain pills won’t cure! But even taking pain pills, it hurt. They did help enough that I could get up and around. There was so much I wanted to get done this week, but all I could do was sit here in my favorite spot on the couch. It’s been over a week and the muscles in my shoulder are MUCH better, but still not healed. Sleeping is the worst. I can’t move around, I’m in pain all night, and when I finally get out of bed I can’t move much at all.

To top all that off, I caught a cold. **How did that happen anyway? I’ve been in this same spot on the couch all week!**

Needless to say, I didn’t get everything done I had planned. I REALLY needed some bone broth to help me feel better…but that didn’t get done at all. I haven’t been able to drive (luckily my wonderful husband is here and a huge help!) so I’ve been sitting here thinking of all the great benefits of bone broth. 🙂

The seeds had to be done and I figured I could at least do that. Due to the fact that I haven’t been sleeping well, on pain pills, and sore…I totally messed up some of my seeds. I planted some seeds inside that should have waited to be planted outside. Oh well…we will see how they do. I planted everything in those jiffy seed pod things so they don’t have to actually be transplanted. The entire little pot they are in goes directly into the ground. Maybe since the roots won’t be disturbed they will do okay! ?

I put them on a nice rack that I stole from the garage. I have 2 heating pads (that I should be using for my shoulder) and put them under the seed trays. I keep them on “low” and rotate my seed trays so they all get their fair share.

It’s been 2-3 days and the sugar snap peas (which should have been directly planted in the ground) are already starting to sprout! Later I will do a blog just on my seeds and planting plans. But for now, I wanted to at least show you my little seedlings!

Maybe next time I will report on bone broth. 🙂 In the meantime I will continue planting my seeds and brushing with my homemade toothpaste!

Leave a comment

Filed under Family Life, Gardening, healthy living

Leave a Reply

